Launch & Activate
What's the difference between "Launch" and "Activate"?
- Launch: Distribute and release your survey for use.
- Activate: Remove test messages from your surveys and enable it for public release.
- If you launch your survey BEFORE it is activated:
- It is called a "Test Launch".
- Your survey can only be accessed by respondents within the local region.
- Test messages will appear both on your account's "Launch" page (text in red under Section 3), and any time your survey is accessed.
- If you launch your survey AFTER it is activated:
- Your survey will be enabled for public release.
- All test messages (except in previews) will be removed from your survey.
- Your survey will become accessible to all respondents throughout the world.
- Advanced launch method, "Email Lis Distribution" will become available on your survey's Launch page.
Who "Launches" and who "Activates"?
- YOU are responsible for "launching" your surveys:
- You can do this any time after your survey has first been saved.
- You can launch using any of the methods provided to you on your "Launch" pages.
- Survey Support will "activate" your survey after:
- You have have completed the Request Survey Activation form; &
- Your survey approver has confirmed your request.
- The "Approval Required" message on your account's survey page is generally used as an indicator for surveys still in test mode.
- If your survey has been activated and you still see this message, you can check its state by going to the Launch page. If there is no message under Section 2 it has been activated.
- Once a survey has been activated by Survey Support it will remain so indefinitely: